(Deutsch) Produktionen 2012

CircleOfEleven_Leo09

Leo – Circle of eleven

In a 60-minute hybrid of acting, physical theatre and acrobatics, Daniel Bière succeeds in defying gravity. In order to do this, he needs a brilliant stage concept and highly original video projections. On the basis of  a comedy act that acrobat Tobias Wegner invented in 2008 with CIRCLE OF ELEVEN, Brière has developed a non-verbal [...]

ChrisChristiane_Money03.jpg

Money – it came from outer space – Chris Kondek & Christiane Kühl

What is more fantastic – science fiction or our belief in money? If we were under the impression that money is a means of exchange, by using old science fiction thrillers and as yet unpublished video material, CHRIS KONDEK and CHRISTIANE KÜHL show us the brutal truth in their videotheatre performance: money is an alien. [...]

Analogue_Objects03.jpg

2401 Objects – Analogue

During PAZZ 2008, ANALOGUE had a success with their associative production Mile End. From there, an artistic friendship grew and found expression in 2011 with the co-production 2401 Objects, which can now be seen once more. It is about the medically fascinating case of Henry Molaison who underwent an experimental brain operation, fell into amnesia [...]

Foot-Washing-Publicity-Image

Foot Washing for the Sole – Adrian Howells

no one rivals Adrian Howells in his desire to dissolve boundaries between the audience and the artist. In his radically distance-free works, he meets those who dare to let themselves go in a highly intimate way. Howell’s current performance revives a century-old tradition and spiritual ritual that has been lost in our secularized world: he [...]

CCA+Promo+Image

The Children’s Choice Awards – Mammalian Diving Reflex

The red carpet will be rolled out and the decisions are as significant as they are subjective: so everything is just like in real life when adolescents judge adult productions during the PAZZ and award prizes to different categories. The Children’s Jury will become an integral part of the festival and its structure. Who will [...]

Mammalian_BestSex04.jpg

The Best Sex I’ve Ever Had – Mammalian Diving Reflex

Many do it but hardly anyone talks about it: The Best Sex I‘ve Ever Had deals with sexuality in old age. MAMMALIAN DIVING REFLEX interviewed people past 65 for their performance in Toronto and during PAZZ 2010. The central question is: What was the best sex of your life? The Best Sex I’ve Ever Had [...]

AntHampton3

Etiquette – Rotozaza: Ant Hampton & Silvia Mercuriali

Two people sit opposite each other in the middle of the festival hubbub and talk. In this apparently normal, everyday situation, there is an odd arrangement to the conversation: both are wearing headphones that dictate what they have to say. Talking to someone without being able to plan your own sentences, and not having the [...]

AntHampton_QuietVolume03_neu

The Quiet Volume – Ant Hampton & Tim Etchells

Libraries anywhere in the world have a particular tension. This comes from the atmosphere of quietness and concentration, and the very individual way each visitor is engrossed in his or her book. TIM ETCHELLS AND ANT HAMPTON developed The Quiet Volume as a whispered, selfgenerated performance in the reading room of a library conceived for [...]

OK OK – Ant Hampton & Gert-Jan Stam

The minimalistic comedy OK OK is ›performed‹ by the audience themselves in the container: the audience receives a script with parts marked for them to read. They sit opposite one another and read aloud. Meaning and emphasis occur spontaneously. No headphones are used, and anyone can read what the others are saying. The text always [...]

cue_china

Elsewhere, Offshore – part 1 • Cue China – Ant Hampton

Cue China is ANT HAMPTON’S most complex experiment to date. His investigations of language and identity go further than in his previous pieces: Am I speaking? Or is it the Chinese migrant labourer’s story that we’ve just heard? Am I really looking at the face of the person I am talking to? In PAZZ 2012, ANT [...]

Schrift von innen – Carl von Ossietzky Universität

In der ContainerCity öffnen wir einen Container für studentische Projekte und Initiativen: A showcase of public speech Speeches of thanks, blessings, congratulatory speeches, chairing a discussion, officialese, oaths, congratulations and public announcements: From 20-22nd April, these “figures of speech” will be collected and recorded, an experimental show of gestures, intonation and formulations. The collection will [...]

Passepartout – may contain theatre

In der ContainerCity öffnen wir einen Container für studentische Projekte und Initiativen: I spy with my little ear… Four participants at a time will be led through the container with an audio guide. The voice over the earphones gives what is being seen a framework and therefore produces a new experience. Seeing is not all [...]

my_place_help_me

My Place, Your Home – Priscilla Robinson

TRANZZFER – CONTAINERCONTEST An international competition for cross-border performative projects.Curator: Erik Altorfer From 60 entries, PAZZ 2012 has chosen three unusual actions and installations for the ContainterCity on the festival theme of TRANZZFER: opportunities for extraordinary encounters between spectators and artists.   PRISCILLA ROBINSON – Ireland MY PLACE, YOUR HOME. (Help me make it happen!) [...]

mercimax_coffee&prejudice_mercimax

coffee & prejudice – mercimax

TRANZZFER – CONTAINERCONTEST An international competition for cross-border performative projects. Curator: Erik Altorfer From 60 entries, PAZZ 2012 has chosen three unusual actions and installations for the ContainterCity on the festival theme of TRANZZFER: opportunities for extraordinary encounters between spectators and artists.   MERCIMAX – Switzerland COFFEE & PREJUDICE Which stories about past misdemeanours do [...]

blind_lunch

Blind Lunch – Katia Giuliani

TRANZZFER – CONTAINERCONTEST An international competition for cross-border performative projects. Curator: Erik Altorfer From 60 entries, PAZZ 2012 has chosen three unusual actions and installations for the ContainterCity on the festival theme of TRANZZFER: opportunities for extraordinary encounters between spectators and artists.   KATJA GIULIANI – Italy BLIND LUNCH Psychologists maintain that encountering darkness is [...]

MetroBoulotDodo_CallMe01.jpg

Call Me: When You Get There – Metro Boulot Dodo

The life of every cell phone begins packaged in a container; the phone memory is empty, it has no contacts, no messages. As soon as you, the owner, turn it on, it starts to store your memories: your ring tone, screen saver, address book and your photographs. Your telephone slowly becomes a mirror of your [...]

Guidance to the City – Reality Research Center

What is reality? How can we grasp it, communicate it and depict it? REALITY RESEARCH CENTER offers the opportunity to talk to an artist and encounter his/her aesthetic categories, visions and ideas. Together, the conventions of urban life are investigated while roaming through the city. Why do these structures exist? Why do we maintain them? [...]

IMG_8800a

Ten Journeys to a Place Where Nothing Happens – Juha Valkeapää & Taito Hoffrén

The musicians, language and performance artists JUHA VALKEAPÄÄ AND TAITO HOFFRÉN deserve a bow as doyens of performance theatre. In Ten Journeys to a Place Where Nothing Happens, the duo serves the public with Finnish pancakes in a ContainerCity tent. It is a wonderful place of leisureliness at the centre of the festival’s hustle and [...]

BlastTheory_Machine08_neu

A Machine To See With – Blast Theory

BLAST THEORY transform public space into theatre space and the viewer into an actor: the spectator’s cell phone rings and a voice guides him to an agreed rendezvous. Once there, his phone rings again and new instructions are given that take him through town. He becomes the lead actor in a heist movie. As he hides [...]

FraeuleinWunder_Caravan05.jpg

Caravan of Love – Fräulein Wunder AG

The mobile employment agency for love service The FRÄULEIN WUNDER AG  delivers whatever feels good. They will drive through Oldenburg during the festival in their Caravan of Love, substituting paid work with artistic ‘love’ services in the neoliberal disguise of a mobile employment agency. Then, using great charm and creativity, they will do everything they [...]

WRRR_neu

White Rabbit / Red Rabbit – Nassim Soleimanpour

As a conscientious objector, the 28-year-old NASSIM SOLEIMANPOUR doesn’t qualify for a passport and therefore cannot leave his home country of Iran. In his production, however, he turns the situation to his advantage. Along the lines of no known theatre convention, actors read his script unrehearsed, complete with stage directions and audience participation. The result [...]

container

Container talks

The container talks open up a space for discussions that are both aesthetic and substantial. The aim is a public debate on the festival productions, embedded in a discussion on themes concerning contemporary theatre. Artists, festival organisers, dramaturges and journalists will be able to come together for this professional exchange. Each discussion will start with [...]

MitteDerGesellschaft

Aus der Mitte der Gesellschaft – Marc Becker

A spoken concert In a brilliant ›spoken concert‹, four people take stock of a society that is increasingly divided into poor and rich, with the middle class shrinking at the centre. No one believes in utopia any more; everyone knows that seismic economic and ecological changes are going to take place. Fear is palpable. A [...]

Untired

untried untested – Kate McIntosh

In a playful experiment of bodies and objects, the stage itself is the centre of attention in what seems to be a derelict landscape and installation, permanently transformed by the four performers’ constant dismantling and rearranging. With sometimes common and at other times unusual materials, they put themselves in unexpected, comic and occasionally downright dangerous [...]

AndCompany_Aufstand03.jpg

Der (kommende) Aufstand nach Friedrich Schiller – andcompany&Co.

Pieces by the performance collective ANDCOMPANY&CO. oscillate between theatre and theory, politics and practice. The co-production Der (kommende) Aufstand nach Friedrich Schiller was premiered in the Exerzierhalle a few weeks ago: Shortly before the French Revolution, Schiller celebrated the Eighty Year War, or Dutch War of Independence from the Spanish that signified for him the [...]

AndrewWhittuck_Ringside_#62

Ringside – Mem Morrison Company

MEM MORRISON’s Ringside draws the lifetime of remembered Turkish Cypriot family weddings. The fascination of his art lies in his intensive search for forms in which to express himself, and in the strength of the images he finds – direct, authentic and at the same time artistically transformed.Using the celebration and rituals of remembered wedding [...]

IlayDenBoer_MyFather03.jpg

This is my father – Ilay den Boer

The promised feast part 3 People already took notice of ilay den boer at Oldenburg’s GO WEST Festival in 2010 with his piece Bon Appetit, the first of his six-part biographical performance project. In the third part, Ilay actually encounters his father Gert. Father and son talk about and live out their relationship on stage, [...]

AntoniaBaehr_Lachen03.bmp

Lachen – Antonia Baehr

A musical solo evening in the Exerzierhalle: a laughter performance. The voice artist ANTONIA BAEHR asked friends and family for musical scores of her laughter and from this, she has created a composition of various types of laughter, including an attempt at the record for a laughing fit. She doesn’t intend to make comedy: laughter [...]

TheatreReplacement_Dress01.bmp

Dress me up in your love – Theatre Replacement

People wear clothes – and clothes become bearers of their stories. We express something about ourselves through them, and without them, we’re unprotected and exposed. theatre replacement’s performers make their stories speak. They try out clothes belonging to certain people and experience them as a memory pool of their private moments. The stories are full [...]

avanti_in_2

Avanti Infantilitanti – Marc Becker

A Children’s Birthday Party with Music (2012) The author and director in residence at the Oldenburgisches Staatstheater has developed a new piece especially for PAZZ 2012 and its premiere will open the festival. With their seismographic interest in knowledge and clever comedy, MARC BECKER’S productions trace society’s oscillations. In Avanti Infantilitanti, he celebrates its increasing [...]

PAZZ Festival 2012 - Logo

Produktionen 2012

CircleOfEleven_Leo09

Leo – Circle of eleven

Irgendwo zwischen Schauspiel, physical theatre und Akrobatik gelingt es Daniel Bière, die Erdanziehung für 60 Minuten außer Kraft zu setzen. Er braucht dafür ein brillantes Bühnenkonzept und originelle Videoprojektionen. Ausgehend von einem Comedy-Act, den der Akrobat Tobias Wegner 2008 zusammen mit CIRCLE OF ELEVEN erfand, entwickelt Brière ein nonverbales Vexierspiel in einer Box – mit [...]

ChrisChristiane_Money03.jpg

Money – it came from outer space – Chris Kondek & Christiane Kühl

Was ist fantastischer – Science Fiction oder unser Glaube an das Geld? Hatten wir bislang Geld für ein Tauschmittel gehalten, beweisen CHRIS KONDEK und CHRISTIANE KÜHL in ihrer Video-Theater-Performance mithilfe alter Science Fiction Thriller und bis dato unveröffentlichtem Videomaterial die brutale Wahrheit: Geld ist ein Alien. Ein gigantischer lebender Organismus, der nach Vermehrung und Verbreitung [...]

Analogue_Objects03.jpg

2401 Objects – Analogue

Bei PAZZ 2008 überzeugte die Gruppe ANALOGUE mit der assoziativen Produktion Mile End. Aus dem Besuch erwuchs eine künstlerische Freundschaft, die 2011 ihren Ausdruck in der Koproduktion 2401 Objects fand, die jetzt noch einmal zu sehen ist. Es geht um den medizinisch faszinierenden Fall des Henry Molaison, der sich einer experimentellen Gehirnoperation unterzog, in Amnesie [...]

Foot-Washing-Publicity-Image

Foot Washing for the Sole – Adrian Howells

Kaum jemand nimmt die oft formulierte Sehnsucht von der Aufhebung der Grenze zwischen Publikum und Künstler so sehr beim Wort wie Adrian Howells. In seinen radikal distanzfreien Arbeiten begegnet er denen, die sich darauf einlassen, auf einer sehr persönlichen Ebene. Mit seiner aktuellen Performance wiederbelebt Howells ein Jahrhunderte altes kulturelles und spirituelles Ritual, das in [...]

CCA+Promo+Image

The Children’s Choice Awards – Mammalian Diving Reflex

Der rote Teppich wird ausgerollt, die Entscheidungen sind ebenso konsequent wie subjektiv: Alles ist also wie im wirklichen Leben, wenn Jugendliche während des PAZZ Festivals die Produktionen der Erwachsenen bewerten und Preise in selbst bestimmten Kategorien vergeben. Die Children’s Jury wird integraler Teil des Festivals und seiner Struktur. Wer wird Best of the Best? Die [...]

Mammalian_BestSex04.jpg

The Best Sex I’ve Ever Had – Mammalian Diving Reflex

Viele tun es, kaum jemand spricht darüber: The Best Sex I’ve Ever Had beschäftigt sich mit Sexualität im Alter. Für ihre Performance interviewten MAMMALIAN DIVING REFLEX Menschen jenseits der 65 in Toronto und bei PAZZ 2010 in Oldenburg. Die zentrale Frage lautet: Was war der beste Sex ihres Lebens? The Best Sex I’ve Ever Had [...]

AntHampton3

Etiquette – Rotozaza: Ant Hampton & Silvia Mercuriali

Zwei Menschen sitzen sich mitten im Festivalgeschehen an einem Tisch gegenüber und unterhalten sich. In dieser so normalen Gesprächssituation verbirgt sich jedoch eine außergewöhnliche Konversationsanordnung: Beide tragen Kopfhörer, die ihnen vorgeben, was sie zu sagen haben. Mit jemandem zu sprechen, ohne die eigenen Sätze planen zu können, keine Verantwortung mehr für das Gesagte zu tragen, [...]

AntHampton_QuietVolume03_neu

The Quiet Volume – Ant Hampton & Tim Etchells

Bibliotheken auf der ganzen Welt atmen eine besondere Spannung. Sie entsteht durch die Stille und Konzentration, in der Menschen sich auf ihre jeweils ganz individuelle Art in Bücher vertiefen. TIM ETCHELLS UND ANT HAMPTON entwickelten The Quiet Volume als eine geflüsterte, selbst-generierte Performance für jeweils zwei Besucher im Lesesaal einer Bibliothek: Zwei Teilnehmer sitzen nebeneinander [...]

OK OK – Ant Hampton & Gert-Jan Stam

Die minimalistische Komödie OK OK wird von den Zuschauern im container selbst ›aufgeführt‹: vier Zuschauer bekommen ein Skript mit jeweils für sie markiertem Text. Sie sitzen einander gegenüber und lesen laut. Bedeutung und Betonung ergeben sich wie von selbst. Hier werden keine Kopfhörer verwendet, jeder kann mitlesen, was die anderen sagen. Der Text scheint den [...]

cue_china

Elsewhere, Offshore – part 1 • Cue China – Ant Hampton

Cue china ist ANT HAMPTONS bisher vielschichtigste Versuchsanordnung. Noch stärker als bei den vorherigen Arbeiten wird mit Sprache und Identität gespielt: Spreche ich oder ist es der chinesische Wanderarbeiter, dessen Geschichte wir gerade noch gehört haben? Sehe ich tatsächlich das Gesicht meines realen Gesprächspartners? Bei PAZZ 2012 entwickelt ANT HAMPTON im Rahmen von PAZZ IN [...]

Schrift von innen – Carl von Ossietzky Universität

In der ContainerCity öffnen wir einen Container für studentische Projekte und Initiativen: Eine Schaubude öffentlicher Rede Danksagung, Segnung, Laudatio, Moderation, Amtsjargon, Eid, Glückwunsch, öffentliche Kundgebung: Figures of Speech. Vom 20.-22. April werden diese gesammelt und aufgezeichnet. Eine experimentelle Schau von Gesten, Sprachmelodien und Formulierungen. Die Sammlung wird als LIVE-Training am 27. April im Edith Ruß [...]

Passepartout – may contain theatre

In der ContainerCity öffnen wir einen Container für studentische Projekte und Initiativen: Ich höre was, was du nicht siehst … Vier Teilnehmer werden per Audioguide durch einen Container geführt. Die Stimme im Ohr rahmt das Gesehene ein und produziert so ein neues Erlebnis. Sehen ist nicht gleich gesehen werden. Der Verlust der freien Wahl der [...]

my_place_help_me

My Place, Your Home – Priscilla Robinson

TRANZZFER- CONTAINERCONTEST Ein internationaler Wettbewerb für grenzüberschreitende performative Projekte.Kurator: Erik Altorfer Aus über 60 Bewerbungen hat PAZZ 2012 für die ContainerCity drei ungewöhnliche Aktionen und Installationen zum Festivalthema TRANZZFER ausgewählt: Möglichkeiten für besondere Begegnungen zwischen Zuschauern und Künstlern.   PRISCILLA ROBINSON – Irland MY PLACE, YOUR HOME. (Help me make it happen!) Wie kann sich [...]

mercimax_coffee&prejudice_mercimax

coffee & prejudice – mercimax

TRANZZFER- CONTAINERCONTEST Ein internationaler Wettbewerb für grenzüberschreitende performative Projekte. Kurator: Erik Altorfer Aus über 60 Bewerbungen hat PAZZ 2012 für die ContainerCity drei ungewöhnliche Aktionen und Installationen zum Festivalthema TRANZZFER ausgewählt: Möglichkeiten für besondere Begegnungen zwischen Zuschauern und Künstlern.   MERCIMAX – Schweiz COFFEE & PREJUDICE Welche Geschichten über begangene Vergehen trauen Sie einem Menschen [...]

blind_lunch

Blind Lunch – Katia Giuliani

  TRANZZFER- CONTAINERCONTEST Ein internationaler Wettbewerb für grenzüberschreitende performative Projekte. Kurator: Erik Altorfer Aus über 60 Bewerbungen hat PAZZ 2012 für die ContainerCity drei ungewöhnliche Aktionen und Installationen zum Festivalthema TRANZZFER ausgewählt: Möglichkeiten für besondere Begegnungen zwischen Zuschauern und Künstlern.   KATJA GIULIANI – Italien BLIND LUNCH Ein Blind Date mit einem anderen Zuschauer bei [...]

MetroBoulotDodo_CallMe01.jpg

Call Me: When You Get There – Metro Boulot Dodo

In Containern verpackt startet jedes Handy leer, ohne Kontakte, ohne Nachrichten. Sobald du es einschaltest, beginnt es sich an deine Erinnerungen zu erinnern, diese abzuspeichern. Du wählst deinen Klingelton, deinen Bildschirmschoner, dein Adressbuch wächst und du sammelst deine Fotos. Dein Telefon wird zum Spiegel deines Lebens – und deine Verbindung zur Welt. METRO BOULOT DODO [...]

Guidance to the City – Reality Research Center

Was ist Realität? Wie können wir sie begreifen, vermitteln, darstellen? REALITY RESEARCH CENTER bieten die Gelegenheit, mit einem Künstler ins Gespräch zu kommen und seinen ästhetischen Kategorien, Vorstellungen und Ideen zu begegnen. Gemeinsam die Konventionen von urbanem Leben erforschen und die Stadt durchstreifen. Warum gibt es diese Strukturen? Warum erhalten wir sie aufrecht? Eine Neuorganisation [...]

IMG_8800a

Ten Journeys to a Place Where Nothing Happens – Juha Valkeapää & Taito Hoffrén

Die Musiker, Sprach- und Performancekünstler JUHA VALKEAPÄÄ & TAITO HOFFRÉN können mit einer kleinen Verbeugung als ›Urgestein‹ des Performance Theaters bezeichnet werden. In Ten Journeys to a Place Where Nothing Happens bewirten sie die Zuschauer in einem Zelt in der ContainerCity mit finnischen Pfannkuchen. Ein wunderbarer Ort der Langsamkeit mitten im Festivaltrubel. Sie spielen Musik [...]

BlastTheory_Machine08_neu

A Machine To See With – Blast Theory

BLAST THEORY machen den öffentlichen Raum zum Theaterraum und den Zuschauer zum Akteur: Er bekommt einen Anruf auf seinem Handy und eine Stimme schickt ihn zu einem bestimmten Ort. Dort angekommen, wird er erneut angerufen und von da an mit immer neuen Instruktionen durch die Stadt geführt. Er wird zur Hauptfigur in einem Heist Movie (Film [...]

FraeuleinWunder_Caravan05.jpg

Caravan of Love – Fräulein Wunder AG

Die mobile Arbeitsagentur für Liebesdienste Sie vermitteln, was gut tut. Mit ihrem Caravan of Love fährt die FRÄULEIN WUNDER AG während des Festivals durch Oldenburg: Im neoliberalen Gewand einer mobilen Arbeitsagentur ersetzen sie Lohnarbeit durch künstlerische Liebesdienstleistungen. Mit viel Charme und Kreativität setzen sie alles daran, für den ›Parcours der Wunscherfüllungen‹ am Ende des Festivals [...]

WRRR_neu

White Rabbit / Red Rabbit – Nassim Soleimanpour

Als Wehrdienstverweigerer hat der 28-jährige NASSIM SOLEIMANPOUR keinen Anspruch auf einen Reisepass und kann demzufolge sein Heimatland Iran nicht verlassen. Seine Produktion aber macht aus der Not eine Tugend. Keinen Theaterkonventionen gehorchend, wird das Skript inklusive Bühnenanweisungen und mit Beteiligung des Publikums ungeprobt von Schauspielern gelesen. Was daraus entsteht ist eine spannende, informative und sehr [...]

container

Containergespräche

Die Containergespräche eröffnen einen Raum für ästhetische und theaterpolitische Diskussionen. Unser Ziel ist eine offene Auseinandersetzung mit den gezeigten Produktionen, eingebettet in Diskussionen zu Themen des zeitgenössischen Theaters. Künstler/innen, Festivalleiter/innen, Dramaturg/innen und Journalist/innen kommen zu einem professionellen Austausch zusammen. Ein besonderer Gast leitet jede Gesprächsrunde mit einem kurzen Impuls zum Thema ein. Anschließend eröffnen wir [...]

MitteDerGesellschaft

Aus der Mitte der Gesellschaft – Marc Becker

Ein Sprachkonzert In einem fulminanten Sprachkonzert machen sich vier Menschen an die Bestandsaufnahme einer Gesellschaft, die sich immer mehr in Arm und Reich aufspaltet und in der die so genannte Mittelschicht schrumpft. Keiner glaubt mehr an Utopien, trotzdem wissen alle, dass ökonomisch wie ökologisch riesige Veränderungen bevorstehen. Angst macht sich breit. Ein rasanter Abend über [...]

Untired

untried untested – Kate McIntosh

In einer spielerischen Versuchsanordnung aus Körpern und Objekten ist die Bühne selbst der Mittelpunkt: eine baufällig anmutende Raumlandschaft und Installation, die die vier Performer durch unablässige Auf-, Ab- und Umbauprozesse permanent verändern. Mit teils gewöhnlichen, teils gänzlich überraschenden Materialien und Zutaten bringen sie sich dabei immer wieder in unerwartete und komische, bisweilen aber auch regelrecht [...]

AndCompany_Aufstand03.jpg

Der (kommende) Aufstand nach Friedrich Schiller – andcompany&Co.

Die Arbeiten des Performance Kollektivs ANDCOMPANY&CO. oszillieren zwischen Theater und Theorie, Politik und Praxis. Die Koproduktion Der (kommende) Aufstand nach Friedrich Schiller wurde vor wenigen Wochen in der Exerzierhalle uraufgeführt: Kurz vor der Französischen Revolution bejubelte Schiller den 80-jährigen Unabhängigkeitskrieg der Niederländer gegen die Spanier, der für ihn auch den Beginn des Zeitalters freier Märkte und [...]

AndrewWhittuck_Ringside_#62

Ringside – Mem Morrison Company

In Ringside erinnert sich MEM MORRISON an die vielen großen Hochzeitsfeste und Rituale, die er als Sohn einer türkisch-zypriotischen Familie erlebt hat. Mit unterschiedlichen Ausdrucksformen und starken Bildern erkundet Ringside Themen wie Identität, Sexualität, Erinnerung, kulturelle Prägung und Selbstzensur. MEM MORRISON arbeitet in Ringside zusammen mit 20 Oldenburgerinnen, die als seine Brautanwärterinnen und Hochzeitsgäste auftreten. [...]

IlayDenBoer_MyFather03.jpg

This is my father – Ilay den Boer

The promised feast part 3 ILAY DEN BOER beeindruckte in Oldenburg bereits beim GO WEST Festival 2010 mit Bon Appetit, dem ersten Teil seines sechsteiligen biografischen Performanceprojekts. Im dritten Teil begegnet Ilay tatsächlich seinem Vater Gert. Vater und Sohn erzählen und durchleben auf der Bühne ihre Beziehung, die davon gekennzeichnet ist, dass Ilay Jude ist, [...]

AntoniaBaehr_Lachen03.bmp

Lachen – Antonia Baehr

Ein musikalischer Soloabend in der Exerzierhalle: eine Lachperformance. Die Stimmkünstlerin ANTONIA BAEHR hat sich von Freunden und Familie Partituren für ihr Lachen gewünscht und daraus eine Komposition verschiedener Arten des Gelächters kreiert – inklusive Lachsalvenrekordversuch. Komik ist nicht ihr Ziel: Das Lachen steht für sich, losgelöst von Emotionen, Pointen, Umständen, Ursachen. Als Kunstund Ausdrucksform, als [...]

TheatreReplacement_Dress01.bmp

Dress me up in your love – Theatre Replacement

Menschen tragen Kleider – und Kleider werden zu Trägern ihrer Geschichten. Mit ihnen sagen wir etwas aus, ohne sie sind wir schutzlos, ausgestellt. Die Performer von theatre replacement bringen die Geschichten zum Sprechen. Sie probieren die Kleider einer bestimmten Person und erleben sie als Speicher ihrer privaten Lebensmomente. Dabei erzählen sie von persönlicher Freude und [...]

avanti_in_2

Avanti Infantilitanti – Marc Becker

Ein Kindergeburtstag mit Musik (2012) Der Hausautor und -regisseur des Oldenburgischen Staatstheaters hat sein neues Stück eigens für PAZZ 2012 entwickelt – mit der Uraufführung wird das Festival eröffnet. Mit seismografischem Erkenntnisinteresse und kluger Komik zeichnen MARC BECKERS Produktionen gesellschaftliche Schwingungen nach. In Avanti Infantilitanti lässt er die zunehmende Verkindlichung hochleben: Immer mehr Menschen weigern [...]

PAZZ Festival 2012 - Logo